top of page

Why Chanel?

Typically, I'm not very brand conscious, and I have no problem with my comfortable sweatpants, big t-shirt, no make-up and bed hair look that I’ve perfected over the years, but just like most people, I do love going all-out and making myself feel like I just stepped off the Red Carpet.

Why?

Because it brings a strong feeling of self-love to me: I care enough to take time to make myself feel extra pretty. To take time out of your day to make yourself feel pretty, not because you’re not beautiful without make-up and designer clothes, but because you feel happier and twice as confident knowing you look your best, and that’s a pretty nice thing of you to do for yourself, right?

Born Gabrielle “Coco” Bonheur Chanel, she was a French fashion designer, founder of the well known Chanel brand. Her modernist designs, and pursuit of extravagant simplicity made her an important and influential icon in 20th-century fashion. She was the ONLY fashion designer to be named on Time 100: The Most Important People of the Century. Not only have Chanel fashion products become a global icon, but even the beauty products produced by the fashion line have established their own place.

Everything about Chanel breathes luxury and class.

Most of my teen years and into my twenties I had tons of makeup and beauty products, but I wasn't picky at all. I had a lot of stuff, but it was just stuff. It didn't mean anything to me. I didn't even take the time to make sure any of it matched my face!

(we've all been there)

Three years ago I treated myself to my first Chanel product- a gorgeous red lipstick. Usually I avoid almost every shade of red because I have fair skin and I feel like it brings WAY too much attention to my lips. But suddenly Chanel Rogue Coco Ultra Hydrating Lip Colour 402Adrienne was my favorite lipstick and I was carrying it everywhere. It's looks velvety, pigmented, and captivating. You seriously only have to apply it once, and it doesn't smudge, plus it is the most beautiful, soft red out there. I have no clue how it happened but I've been on a Chanel binge since. From sunglasses, to jewelry, fragrances, watches, all the way to skincare and clothes,

I ALWAYS REACH FOR CHANEL.

Chanel makes me feel confident, and spoiled in a happy/grateful kind of way. Not to mention, the fact that I admire Gabrielle to the moon and back.


Comments


bottom of page